Blog


Lars Jaeger January 28, 2018 , 1

Entanglement – From a bizarre and long misunderstood quantum phenomenon to a key technology of the 21st century

In 1981 the famous theoretical physicist Richard Feynman gave a widely praised speech in which he developed a thought that has kept physicists and engineers up on their feet until today. He designed the vision of an entirely new kind of computer that would make today’s high-powered computers look like a Commodore 64 from the […]

Read More
Lars Jaeger January 15, 2018 , 0

From Big Data to Big Brother – Do we finally loose the control of our data?

In 1983 a single topic triggered the most intense discussion across the West German society: the scheduled population census. Every household in the country was supposed to fill out a questionnaire with 36 questions on the housing situation, the people living in the household, and their personal income. Hundreds of citizens’ initiatives throughout the country […]

Read More

Beyond the bitcoin crash - What will be the lasting impact of crypto currencies and the blockchain technology?

A spectre is haunting the financial world. It is not as 170 years ago the spectre of communism that threatens the establishment in Europe. The ghost today is called “bitcoin”, and it threatens the entire power structures in the global financial industry. The similarities with the Communist Manifesto of Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels are […]

Read More
Loading...

Blog


Verschränkung – Von einem bizarren und lange unverstandenen Quantenphänomen zu einer Schlüsseltechnologie des 21. Jahrhunderts

Im Jahr 1981 hielt der berühmte theoretische Physiker Richard Feynman eine vielbeachtete Rede, in der er einen Gedanken entwickelte, der Physiker und Ingenieure bis heute in Atem hält. Er entwarf die Vision einer ganz neuen Art von Computer, der heutige Hochleistungs-Computer aussehen lassen würde wie einen Commodore 64 aus den frühen 1980er Jahren: ein „Quantencomputer“. […]

Lees meer

Von Big Data zu Big Brother – Verlieren wir endgültig die Macht über unserer Daten?

1983 bewegte ein einziges Thema die gesamte Bundesrepublik: die geplante Volkszählung. Jeder Haushalt in Westdeutschland sollte Fragebögen mit 36 Fragen zur Wohnsituation, den im Haushalt lebenden Personen und über ihre Einkommensverhältnisse ausfüllen. Es regte sich massiver Widerstand, hunderte Bürgerinitiativen formierten sich im ganzen Land gegen die Befragung. Man wollte nicht „erfasst“ werden, die Privatsphäre war […]

Lees meer

Nach dem anstehenden Bitcoin-Crash – Welchen Einfluss werden Kryptowährungen und die Blockchain-Technologie haben?

Ein Gespenst geht um in der Finanzwelt, und diesmal ist es nicht wie vor 170 Jahren der Kommunismus, der das Establishment in Europa bedroht. Das Gespenst heute heisst „Bitcoin“, und es bedroht die etablierten Machtstrukturen in der weltweiten Finanzindustrie. Gemeinsamkeiten mit dem Kommunistischen Manifest von Karl Marx und Friedrich Engels sind nicht gerade offensichtlich, denn […]

Lees meer
Lade...