Blog


Lars Jaeger October 14, 2016 , 1

A touch of Oscar-Night - The 2016 Nobel Prizes for Physics, Chemistry, and Medicine 2016

At the beginning of October it was that time of the year again. The physics, chemistry, and medicine communities had all their eyes on Stockholm. Who is going to be awarded the highest science prize this year and thus line up with the great science figures in history? The same is true for politicians and […]

Read More
Lars Jaeger October 11, 2016 , 2

The eternal discussion about nuclear power - Old wine in new bottles

It is becoming increasingly difficult to open up the problems of science and its technological potentials to the general public. And yet it is essential that they are part of the democratic dialogue in an open society. However, they show such rapid and complex dynamics that their characteristics are not only removed from the intellectual, […]

Read More
Lars Jaeger October 2, 2016 , 0

Science and Spirituality – On differences and similarities

When it comes to deeper knowledge or insights, a successful life, or even wisdom, the natural sciences find themselves in a rather difficult spot in broad public perception. Whoever is looking for vital joy, seeks to explore the mysteries of the world, or seeks erudition and understanding is more likely to browse through books on […]

Read More
Loading...

Blog


Ein Hauch von Oscar-Night - Nobelpreise für Physik, Chemie and Medizin 2016

Anfang Oktober war es mal wieder so weit. Die Physiker-, Chemiker- und Mediziner-Zunft hielt inne, voll Spannung nach Stockholm blickend, wer wohl dieses Jahr mit dem höchsten Wissenschaftspreis ausgezeichnet wird und sich so in eine Reihe mit den Grossen der Wissenschaftsgeschichte stellen darf. Gleiches galt für Politiker und Schriftsteller beim Friedens- und Literaturpreis, sowie zuletzt […]

Lees meer

Die ewige Diskussion um die Kernkraft - Alter Wein in neuen Schläuchen

Es wird es immer schwieriger, einer breiten Öffentlichkeit die Problemstellungen der Wissenschaften und ihr technologisches Potential zu erschließen. Und doch müssen gerade auch sie Bestandteile des demokratischen Dialogs einer offenen Gesellschaft sein. Dabei weisen sie unterdessen allerdings eine derart rasante und komplexe Dynamik auf, dass sich ihre Auswirkungen nicht nur dem geistigen, sondern zunehmend auch […]

Lees meer

Wissenschaft und Spiritualität – von Unterschieden und Gemeinsamkeiten

Geht es um tieferes Wissen oder bedeutungsvolle Erkenntnisse, eine erfolgreiche Lebensgestaltung oder gar Weisheit, haben die Naturwissenschaften in der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung heute einen eher schweren Stand. Wer nach Lebensfreude, Gelehrtheit und Einsicht in das Geheimnisvolle der Welt sucht, wird eher in Büchern über östliche Weisheiten stöbern, als sich ein Lehrbuch der Physik oder Biologie zu […]

Lees meer
Lade...