Blog


Lars Jaeger October 18, 2014 , 0

The amazing promises of science - nuclear fusion once again

A joke that almost every physicist no matter what age has known since the day of his studies deals with the promises made by nuclear fusion. It constitutes the most promising technology of the future – and would maintain this status forever. Already for 60 years the plasma physicist have articulated the hope that in […]

Read More
Lars Jaeger October 9, 2014 , 0

The same procedure as every year - a touch of Oscar night for scientists

It is the time again. Like every year in early fall the winners of the Nobel Prizes were announced this week. The physics, chemistry, and medicine communities look out to Stockholm. Who will be awarded the prize this year thus lining up with the great figures in the history of science (the same applies to […]

Read More
Lars Jaeger October 2, 2014 , 0

Beyond what quantum physics can explain

“Quantum Healing: Works immediately – everybody can learn it” – who has not yet been confronted with slogans like this? In particular, to those who place themselves a little closer to the esoteric scene, such statements will sound familiar. Following this phrase there is then much talk about miraculous healings and other fascinating things with […]

Read More

Blog


Heilsversprechen der Wissenschaft – mal wieder die Kernfusion

Ein Witz, den fast jeder Physiker, egal welchen Alters bereits seit seinem Studium kennt, behandelt das altbekannte Heilsversprechen der Kernfusion. Sie sei die meistversprechende Technologie der Zukunft – und werde dies auch ewig bleiben. Bereits seit 60 Jahren versprechen die Plasmaphysiker, dass in ca. 50 Jahren mittels der Kernfusion nahezu beliebig viel billige, saubere und […]

Lees meer

Alle Jahre wieder – ein Hauch von Oscar-Night für Wissenschaftler

Es ist mal wieder so weit. Wie jedes Jahr zu Beginn des Herbstes wurden diese Woche die Nobelpreise verkündet. Die Physiker-, Chemiker- und Mediziner-Zunft hält inne und blickt voll Spannung nach Stockholm, wer wohl dieses Jahr ausgezeichnet wird und sich damit in eine Reihe mit den Grossen der Wissenschaftsgeschichte stellen darf (gleiches gilt auch für […]

Lees meer

Was Quanten nicht alles erklären

„Quantenheilung: Wirkt sofort – und jeder kann es lernen“ – wer ist noch nicht mit Parolen wie dieser konfrontiert worden? Insbesondere, denjenigen, die sich etwas näher an der esoterischen Szene bewegen, werden solche Aussagen geläufig sein. Dann ist von nicht weniger die Rede als von Wunderheilungen und anderen faszinierende Dingen, mit denen man – je […]

Lees meer
Lade...